Nailed Myself

Since verbs seem to be made out of dang never every noun under the sun, then why not create one short phrase for “gave a manicure.”

I call it “nailed.”  And I nailed myself.

Gradient polish has been on trend for a while–and though I’ve never really been one who loves to jump on board with the latest, I decided to give this one a shot.  Being my first time, it didn’t turn out too funky.  Funky, for sure–but not in the bad way.  I borrowed a makeup sponge [the gods know I’ve never owned one of those…or the makeup they’re used for]–then cut it into 3 pieces and went to town on my nails.  I tapped on and attempted blending 3 different colors:  a light pink, yellowy-orange, and a brighter pink.  My middle finger actually looks best–shall I put it to use and show it off??  >:]

The gradient reminds me of a sunset in the pic.  But when looking down at my nails, I see candy corn.  *note to self: do not eat fingers*.  Next, I think I’m going to try just two shades, maybe in the turquoise range–or pink.

Or…to go with my apropos title…perhaps I’ll go with shades of nude  ;]

About AnnaleeTV

lean, mean, info machine...with a heart bigger than her body--and a mind that runs wild like a boar in an untouched jungle of South America.

2 comments

  1. Curley

    Okay, you made my day with the “nailed myself” reference! I laughed out loud! Thanks, I needed that today!

  2. Mr. Smirks

    Only you can do yoursself the way you like it. 😉

Leave a Reply

