Burnin’ a Hole in the Wallet with a Bikini

How can something so small, so teensie, so lightweight, yet so sexy be so dang expensive??!!  Maybe most females don’t mind dropping some major bucks on a bikini–or any bathing suit for that matter.  Luckily, I’m not like most females…and I say “luckily” because I find it ludicrous to pay out the yin yang to make sure I have that extra “pop” when I’m on the beach.  I’d rather save most of that money for something else–like a less expensive bikini, sunscreen, a sushi dinner…and a freshly baked cinnamon roll the next morning.  Even at that, I’d still have some casholah left to my name.  And that would go into the meter at the Santa Cruz Boardwalk.  Total Annalee score!

Ok, I understand–it’s a seasonal thing to jack up the prices…but it’s ridiculous when companies price gouge on something that barely covers my rear end.  With that said, some guys are hollerin’ at the chicks showing off their stringed assets…while those chicks’ wallets are screaming bloody murder.  Well, at least mine would.  I had to wrangle my wallet to the ground, put it in an arm bar, and tell it to settle down and not worry–because I’m not going to fork over the money for the bikini I was just drooling over.  It tapped out.  And so did I after seeing the price tag of $200 on the XS.

Pffffffft.  I think my ticket for public indecency might be less than that if I were to strut the beach ahh lahhhhh nekkid.  I’d definitely get more heads turning that way!

Anyways, this is the infamous suit that will just have to stay on that model…and any other body that has no problem letting their wallet have the runs.  As for me, I don’t like my wallet making a mess…and you know I love my deals–and I know where they are  ;]

 

About AnnaleeTV

lean, mean, info machine...with a heart bigger than her body--and a mind that runs wild like a boar in an untouched jungle of South America.

4 comments

  1. Mr. Smirks

    Let me just let the ladies know that I appreciate all your sacrifices. Its been my pleasure to enjoy your hard work. 😉

  2. bob sanchez

    I agree AP there are times when you have to say No i wont give in to the Hipe go your own way
    there are better things to buy then a swim suit that you only wear once a year Living on a Farm
    in Rual GA you make every dollar count

  3. Tom Sanborn

    AP – I have made extensive visual surveys of swimsuit styles in various settings. I agree with you about the price. However there does seem to be a high degree of “garment engineering” required for proper fit and finish: not too much there, more here, make sure those are covered – uncovered. So when you buy the swimsuit you’re not only buying it for yourself, you’re buying it for the perverts who will ogle at you. When you consider this, the cost of an overpriced suit is actually a bargain.

Leave a Reply

